Crashing: This might be a stupid question but…

Anything goes, and mine's a Guinness.
Mr Free Market

Crashing: This might be a stupid question but…

Post by Mr Free Market »

I have been riding bikes for just over 20 years & I have only ever had to “pick one up” – a GSXR750. Actually I didn’t have to pick it up – some very nice people stopped & gave me a hand, but I do recall that that even with 3 of us, it weighed a bl**dy ton

So having spent over 2 decades avoiding gravel in the same manner as any sane man avoids low alcohol lager I’m now about to sally forth on to the tracks & trails & to put no finer point on it, the inevitable is bound to happen

I feel assured that if this were to happen to you, your friends would come to your immediate assistance – my chums are more likely to be rendered incontinent with laughter & far too busy uploading videos of my “off” on to You Tube, to be of much use

Therefore, is there some dark secret of how you get an inanimate object that wet, weighs over 400 lbs (without luggage) back on to 2 wheels on your own? Or is it simply a case of once again, brute force & ignorance having to prevail?
Over a long enough timeline, everyones survival rate drops to zero
mark1150

Re: Crashing: This might be a stupid question but…

Post by mark1150 »

Have a look at this or give Lancaster Mick a PM. :lol: Once in have a look at some of the other videos, the one thing to remember is if it falls on the right get your side stand down before lifting, otherwise it will fall straight over onto the left.
The end of the road is the start of the fun

A bad day on the bike is still better than a good day at the office

DRZ 400

XR 400 R
snaphappy

Post by snaphappy »

Not wanting to sound all doom and gloom but those clips never show a big top heavy whale of an enduro bike laying on its side

I'm sure a Triumph Rocket or Goldwing are easier to pick up than Varadero / Tiger / super Ten ect