Is this on??

MarkN
Posts: 1603
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 9:40 pm

Re: Is this on??

Post by MarkN » Fri Mar 08, 2013 6:48 pm

BB,

If you are struggling, try and find a campsite with a cafe or pub etc on site. That's what I did for the January rally, they were happy with the extra custom in the evenings with the food and bar etc. As it turned out it also gave folk somewhere to go during all the rain we had too.

Find somewhere where it doesn't matter if 5 or 55 turn up.

I'm still coming though.

As they say, "build it and they will come" :) (Field of Dreams)

Adventure Bike Rider New Issue Out Now
fishfood
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 7:27 pm

Re: Is this on??

Post by fishfood » Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:16 pm

Hi BB,
I'm based in Berwick, and would be happy to work with you on this. I've got an idea for a venue which might fit the bill (pardon the pun!)
Cheers!
John

Big Red
Posts: 691
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:50 am

Re: Is this on??

Post by Big Red » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:07 pm

Typical, Im working all that weekend.Now if it had been the w/e before :(

sooty
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:06 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Is this on??

Post by sooty » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:24 pm

Shift dependant, I'll be there :side:

User avatar
BIG BILL
Posts: 880
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:45 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Is this on??

Post by BIG BILL » Tue Jul 02, 2013 12:54 pm

Just waiting for a response, I think I have found the place..

More people interested the better.
Camping field behind a pub, they do evening meals an breakfast from a bacon buttie to full on.
Watch this space for the next few days.

I need ride out people, so those who contacted me go for it.



BB
Don't wait for your ship to come in, swim out and meet the Bl**dy thing ( Barry Sheene )
Your along time dead..

Bonniebird
Posts: 1389
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:46 am

Re: Is this on??

Post by Bonniebird » Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:30 am

Hi Bill
Any updates on this yet? :)
Cheers

JimboF650
Posts: 1530
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:47 pm

Re: Is this on??

Post by JimboF650 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 12:49 pm

If this is happening - count me in please.

Get your name on the list people - let's make it happen!

coyotedave
Posts: 1101
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:35 pm
Location: Wakefield
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Is this on??

Post by coyotedave » Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:26 pm

If I can get cover or book my last night shift off, Friday, we might be able to make it up there.

Bloody shift work, doh. :angry:


Cheers Dave.

Post Reply

Return to “November 2013 - ABR Northumberland Rally 15th 16th 17th”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests