subscriptions

Announcements, comments, moans, praise, suggestions, mags missing in the post etc – if it's to do with Adventure Bike Rider magazine post it up here.
edpaynter

subscriptions

Post by edpaynter »

Come on guys get your act together!!

I have an ongoing permanent subscriptions but to avail of your TOMTOM offer, I have to cancel and then open a new sub

This is hardly the way to keep subscribers in difficult times
Nick_2112

Re: subscriptions

Post by Nick_2112 »

Agree, I was going to ask how existing (loyal) subscribers could get this TomTom offer, after all, without us the mag may not be viable.

Come on, reward ALL subscibers with the offer!
Dave DRZ

Post by Dave DRZ »

I've emailed with the same query but got no reply. If I cancel my subscription, do I get a refund? Or do I lose £20 (so that I can save £100 on a Sat Nav I probably wouldn't be buying if there wasn't an offer on)?

Dave
Far Off Places; a motorcycle adventure from Manchester to Manali www.faroffplaces.net
Sleepy

Post by Sleepy »

Sadly it's how a lot of companies work, ignoring their loyal customers, whilst making offers to attract new ones.

I've been a customer of BT for years, with phone and broadband, I started getting flyers through my letterbox with offers to 'join' them and get the first six months at a discount, so I phoned them up, and explained how unfair this seemed (to me) as a loyal customer.. they gave me six months at the discounted price.
AndyB

Post by AndyB »

I have a very similar discussion with CN regarding my insurance every year when they send me a renewal figure and I go online as a new customer and get it cheaper.

Every now and then I go to a shop and have a look see what each magazine has to offer and if I feel like buying one I do but none of them get a fixed subscription from me because they just don't give me anything back if I stay with them as a loyal customer.