not bike related but a sobering thought

Anything goes, and mine's a Guinness.
Tramp

not bike related but a sobering thought

Post by Tramp »

Owe the irony of lifes injustice...minimum wage 8.21 per hour at my age ...i can get a job with no skills or responsibilities...

Im a fully qualified hgv driver who can operate most vehicles and carry anything worth millions requiring lots of money spent training yet?...........im only paid ยฃ10.50 per hour...so not a lot more than being in a brain dead job...

Just how the hell did we as a nation end up in this situation....?
Tink

Re: not bike related but a sobering thought

Post by Tink »

I drive hgv grab truck, get way more than that, maybe you should have a go ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿป
Teflon Jnr

Post by Teflon Jnr »

I know the feeling there you can work stacking shelves at a local supermarket for nearly 9.00 an hour yet I drive up and down the nw fixing and maintaining interactive gaming machines programming etc and get 9.90 and flat rate overtime
Jesus rides a Harley and the devil wears prada

๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฒ ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡บ
Tramp

Post by Tramp »

Tink is that muck away work?...ive got hiab unlimited lift weight and low loader experience ...dont do night away...was recently on hiab builder merchant until thd boss pressed my wrong button :evil: so it was walk or punch his lights out :lol: ...i feel so less stressed now..
Tink

Post by Tink »

Tramp wrote: โ†‘Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:23 pm Tink is that muck away work?...ive got hiab unlimited lift weight and low loader experience ...dont do night away...was recently on hiab builder merchant until thd boss pressed my wrong button :evil: so it was walk or punch his lights out :lol: ...i feel so less stressed now..
Tramp.... Yes it's an 8 wheeler tipper with a clamshell bucket for loading and unloading ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป. You can earn good money on them...
Nigel

Post by Nigel »