Off road Saturday 2 Dec

Planning a little soiree, then post it up here. And please, no commercial stuff, this forum is about people not products or services - send us a press release.
990Duck

Off road Saturday 2 Dec

Post by 990Duck »

Any one going off road on Saturday? I'm itching to get my 990 dirty.
I have limited off road experience, but getting pretty good at falling off :roll:
Based in Stoke.
Or any route suggestions would be appriciated.
Cheers
Hugh

Re: Off road Saturday 2 Dec

Post by Hugh »

Greetings,

I am not sure that I will be out this weekend but I have written a route which might be suitable for you.

The route does go past and miss out a few other lanes but at this time of year and on a large bike they might not be suitable. I do not know your capabilities so please do not be offended.

Anyway there is route for you which you can view or download from ViewRanger, "Winter Big Bike Run starting at Tissington".

Have fun.

TTFN

Hugh.

:idea: Route information updated to show petrol stations, food and some additional information. 011217 :idea:
Last edited by Hugh on Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
990Duck

Post by 990Duck »

Many thanks Hugh, really appreciate your time and effort.
My experience is very limited. Did the old Macc road near Cat & Fiddle a couple of times and a very muddy short lane near home. I've now bought a DR350 which should be here Wednesday, but needs a bit of tlc before hitting the dirt
Cheeers
Geoff
Hugh

Post by Hugh »

Greetings Geoff,

I understand that you have got your Suzuki now and that you are thinking of fitting heated grips.