i need a new tent for buggered knees ?

Tents, Sleeping Bags, Oxygen Chambers...that kinda stuff
spasm

i need a new tent for buggered knees ?

Post by spasm »

ok another post about camping, me and a mate are off touring for 4 weeks in august, all of europe and maybe romania, now thats quite a long period of time touring and we generally do camping and some hotels, b&b's. depends where we end up really.
i've been using a khyam igloo for 4 years and it's been superb in all weathers, super fast pitching and packing, a bit bulky yeah but so.
now then ok i'm only 50 but my knees are shot away from building work over the years, and i cant take crawling in and out of a tent, especially at night for a piss (i do use a 4 pint milk bottle so i dont have to leave the tent )
so well yeah im looking for a tent that packs smallish, but i can stand up in/walk in. i've been looking but there's nothing in between lol,
i do luv to use a tent for the adventures, but the knees say no, but the wallet says yes ffs
i only need one wheel .......... the rear
tuftywhite

Re: i need a new tent for buggered knees ?

Post by tuftywhite »

Vango Beta 350
Wild Country Etesian 3 or 4.
Both are big enough to share, depending on your mate's sleeping habits. :)
spasm

Post by spasm »

dont do sharing lol, but cheers for the tip
i only need one wheel .......... the rear
92kk k100lt 193214

Post by 92kk k100lt 193214 »

I'm thrilled with my Coleman Coastline 3 Plus. Its got up to 1.55m headroom in the porch area and wasn't hard on the wallet. I had a 1.2m headroom tent and it makes a great difference. I simply strap the tent on top now, all else goes in panniers and top box stays at home. I don't do tent sharing either but at a push might do it on a run to a ferry. I have knee issues too and it was one of the main reasons for the change. The 3 plus has 3 doors and when you open them all up its like a tarp.