Quick erect tents...anyone use one?

Tents, Sleeping Bags, Oxygen Chambers...that kinda stuff
exrm193

Quick erect tents...anyone use one?

Post by exrm193 »

Khyam, Slumit etc etc all do quick erect tents.
Are they any good?
suzivstrom650

Re: Quick erect tents...anyone use one?

Post by suzivstrom650 »

I've been using a slumit cub for a couple of years now.Can't really fault it.Waterproof,roomy enough for 1 + all your gear and very handy to put up and take down.Its one big drawback is the packed size is relatively big.If you can live with that then its a great tent (thumbs)
desmo666

Post by desmo666 »

I have a Khyam Biker, had it for a good few years now, I like it, it is big and airy, always been ultra dry and you can pitch it in seconds when its slinging it down.
downside is its packsize is large, not massive just not lightweight.
If i was cycling i would bivy it, motorcycle kyham.
Have smaller light weight tents ,vango tempest 200,hooped bivvy and a military bivvy bag with tarp and an old jack wolfskin (which was the best tent, unfortunately stopped production years ago ).
horses for courses
onslowe

Post by onslowe »

I have a 2 man Slumit (just enough space for 1 with gear) and it really does go up as quick as they say, I have only used it twice so far and have not had any issues. Seems like decent quality but not sure how it would stand up to bad weather or constant use. The pack size is a bit big and weighs a fair amount but if its ease of erection you are after :blink: then it will take some beating. The tent has vents and mossy nets etc so decent spec and doesn't let the rain in.
AndyB

Post by AndyB »