quick advice needed pls re viewing Cheap DR350 !

The Things We Ride
willywombat64

quick advice needed pls re viewing Cheap DR350 !

Post by willywombat64 »

Found a 91 kickstart DR ( not enduro ) for sale locally and as it's cheap thought I might have a look . Although I own Bob's old 350 I am new to the model and looking for any advice . The bike looks from the photos to be in reasonable condition and even has an ohlins shock fitted which the seller
strangely didn't even mention. It's been around a fair bit with 13 yes 13 previous owners since being imported in '98. last recorded mileage was around 15k but that was in 2009 .and it wasn't MOT'd again till last may It now has a basic aftermarket speedo fitted and is recorded online as having a Daytime MOT but the seller who is lithuanian seems fairly clueless saying he got if from his neighbour and it has working lights so a bit odd. He also claims engine/clutch/gearbox all to be good with no smoke or rattles ..but we shall see. HPI check online shows never written off and nothing obviously dodgy. Only other slightly odd thing is that on the online MOT records it says DR250 but seller photo'd the reg doc and it does say 350 and ensures me that is the case. Also on the DVLA site it comes up as DR350.
Any advice would be much appreciated re the particular model. things to be wary of , daytime MOT issues relating to insurance? and other stuff that arises suspicion or needs to be checked out. It is fairly cheap and I might not have been bothered if I hadn't seen the ohlins . Wouldn't mind that on my other bike if it fits tbh! Too good to be true or tread very cautiously ?
thanks in advance
Bill
daveuprite

Re: quick advice needed pls re viewing Cheap DR350 !

Post by daveuprite »