around the world ...its simple

The black art of moving from A to B on foreign soil
minkyhead

around the world ...its simple

Post by minkyhead »

i have a guest this week .. a guy called farooq from broolyn new york ...

so heres farooqs preperation plans

1 pass motorcyle test

2 buy a bike crf rally

3 put bags on it

4 put petrol in it

5 go

long story short 19.000 mile later with no punctures and no repair kit .. he racked up at our house and ive been helping him with som tlc time for the bike

knackered chain and notched head bearings .. new tyres blown rear bulb ....vacume locked fork fractured exhaust where the braket fell off ..and thats it .. its in pretty good shape given its milage over unmade roads

total novice on road ..no expierance of road ... and zero as in zero mechanicle knowlage .....so lets do mongolia and the stans solo ...brilliant guy he could charm his way a round the world ..or has done already
he even did the nurboring on a 250 with shagged out knobbly tryres
8-) :mrgreen:

its been a absolute pleasure to meet him and get to know him over the last week ...hes off soon shipping to canada for thelast 5000 miles to home
are we guilty over overthink stuff somtimes ... yes we are

we went for a mini test late last night for the steering and forks and hes off in the yourkshire dales with a gpx i gave him ..he will call in to have the bearings checked and then canada here he comes

take a bow farooq ....

https://www.facebook.com/farooq.tariq.16

ImageDSC_1220 by minkyhead56, on Flickr

ImageDSC_1221 by minkyhead56, on Flickr

Image35199058_10205104089839963_3104635805906239488_n by minkyhead56, on Flickr

Last edited by minkyhead on Thu Jun 14, 2018 1:11 am, edited 4 times in total.
whats the wether forcast ..wheres me map
steve the grease

Re: around the world ...its simple

Post by steve the grease »

Absolutely brilliant Farook,may you travel well.