Recommend me a multi-bike insurer...

Bikers and riding
Jersey87

Recommend me a multi-bike insurer...

Post by Jersey87 »

Hello all

I assume there'll be a fair few of you that will produce some light-hearted stories of insurers that couldn't be less bothered by your incident/accident or the remuneration you fully expected :whistle:

But any and all advice is welcome as I'm completely new to this UK insurance lark. :huh:

Basically I'm moving to the UK in a couple of months with my current steed (F800GS) and the provider I'm with at the moment won't insure me past 28 days in your fair land. As such, I need to find a UK based provider that I can set up a new policy with.

One small catch is that the bike isn't registered with the DVLA as we have our own version (the DVS) over here.

Also, I'm planning on getting myself a van (probably a Transporter) and chucking this bike and potentially a trail bike in the back as I travel about so I'm guessing it'd be simpler to go for a multi-bike type policy. Over here I have a 'Rider Policy' which enables me to ride any bike up to a set cc fully comp be it either owned by me or which I have had permission to use...but I don't believe these exist on the mainland :(

Anyway, cheers for any tips.
Jersey (thumbs)

P.S. I'll likely be asking further questions in the next few weeks as the job I'm doing has me moving around hospitals all over the country so local knowledge would always be welcome re trails, mechanics, etc.
Billy Bananahead

Re: Recommend me a multi-bike insurer...

Post by Billy Bananahead »

I can't say that i can recommend any of the robbing bastards but this year i went with Bikesure/Adrian Flux.
Only got the two insured at the mo' but will be adding a third in the New Year sometime.
Redsoul

Post by Redsoul »

I gave up years ago with multi bike insurance as they just try to scam you...found it much cheaper to get separate policies.
Emf#53

Post by Emf#53 »