Total Motorcycle Immersion

Bikers and riding
judge148

Total Motorcycle Immersion

Post by judge148 »

Well I've rode bikes for years but I've also always had a car, which if I'm honest has had more use than the bike. After some deliberation I've decided on a policy of 'Total Motorcycle Immersion' or TMI.

All you have to do is sell your car and use your bike to travel around on everywhere you go. I'm not quite there yet but the cars on eBay so not long now.

There must be lots of people out there who have embraced the 'TMI' way of life, and others who are thinking of it. Or is it just me?
ChasF

Re: Total Motorcycle Immersion

Post by ChasF »

I was 'bike only' for several years when I lived in the UK. Here in France I make my living using heavy, bulky tools so have always had vans as well.
redbikejohn

Post by redbikejohn »

since i bought my tenere i've hardly used the car. can't sell it cos i need it to go racing. also using the bike in snow isn't really an option. really enjoying using the bike to get to work now. only problem is when i get on my race bike (ktm450) it feels really strange.
Yamaha tenere 700
XT660Z written off from behind by car.

Check out www.redbikejohn.com for ride & race reports (enduro, H&H etc).
Bushman_uk

Post by Bushman_uk »

I do have a car, not used it for 3 years now, just sits on the drive a merc 180 !!!
But i do cheat i need a van for work so that gets all the abuse, use that for dads taxi service and nipping to the shops.
I'm just to lazy to wheel the bike out, after going through all the locks and alarms and doning all my gear be quicker as the white van man !!
scouse

Post by scouse »

Never taken a car test, owned a car or driven one on a road since 1981... okay the other half drives but usually we will use the bikes.
Gaffer tape is The Force! It has a light side and a dark side and holds the Universe together!

"I would rather wake up in the middle of nowhere than in any city on earth." - Steve McQueen
James691