Greenlanes in Glos

b1kerb0y

Greenlanes in Glos

Post by b1kerb0y »

Would anyone be kind enough to help me! I would love to find some legal green lanes in Gloucestershire. I know of a couple and have yet to try them but i would probably get bored of them quickly even though im only a novice!

Thanks in advance B)
If ignorance is bliss, why aren´t more people happy?????

KTM 990 Adventure :D
FMFox

Re: Greenlanes in Glos

Post by FMFox »

Which end of gloustershire are you?? I know of a few

currently traveling the world on a CCM SR40
b1kerb0y

Post by b1kerb0y »

I live in eastington which is near Stroud. Im on a Tiger800xc wearing 80/20 tyres so something easy please :laugh:

Richard Simpson

Post by Richard Simpson »

Join the TRF (www.trf.org.uk) and get along to the Gloucester Group (1st Weds of the month in Gloucester - 8 pm Wagon Works Club, Tuffley Park, Tuffley Avenue, Gloucs - pm me if you want directions).

They have marked maps. Take your own OS maps along, and you can copy the lanes you like the look of. They will tell you which the 'Tiger-friendly' ones are.

Lots of nice lanes and active TRF trail riders around Stroud.
FMFox

Post by FMFox »

There's defintly a few between bristol and Stroud as well as going north to cheltenham.

A fair few are tiger freindly (not that I have taken my 955i on any) but most of them I have ridden a F 650 BMW on.

When are you free, I work shifts and am about to start busy season, but hope to be able to show you a few lanes.

currently traveling the world on a CCM SR40
b1kerb0y

Post by b1kerb0y »

Thanks for the replys guys,

Richard - sounds like a good idea, only trouble is i always work wednesday so wouldnt be able to do that :(

FMFox - im free most sundays atm, im only working 1 in every 5 or 6, or failing that i have tuesdays off 99% of the time

Richard Simpson

Post by Richard Simpson »

I've just found out you can download the maps from the Gloucs TRF members' area at http://www.trfglos.co.uk